User Tools

Site Tools


allow_rule50

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
allow_rule50 [2019/02/12 15:26]
root
allow_rule50 [2020/03/15 11:14] (current)
zog
Line 1: Line 1:
-=====Allow Rule=====+=====Permitting rule.=====
  
 After choosing "​Add",​ you will see the deny rule settings window. In this window there are the following fields: After choosing "​Add",​ you will see the deny rule settings window. In this window there are the following fields:
  
-  * destination ​address,+  * destination,​
   * protocol,   * protocol,
   * port,   * port,
   * source,   * source,
-  * time+  * duration
-  * "Allow traffic even if the user is disabled"​ checkbox;+  * "Allow traffic even if the user is disabled"​ checkbox.
  
-{{add_permiting_rule.jpg}}+{{:​user_allow_rule.png?|}}
  
-By default all fields are empty and suggests that it's set to "​all",​ meaning that if you create a default ​deny rule and apply it to a user or a group, the firewall will allow all user's or group'​s communication that go through ICS CUBE. You can check what values are acceptible ​when you place the cursor ​on the field, ​or you can choose a value from the drop-down list containing the objects that are already known to ICS CUBE.+By default all fields are empty which implies matching any value in each field. Thus if you create a default ​permitting ​rule and apply it to a user or a group, the firewall will allow any of user's or group'​s communication that go through ICS CUBE. You can check what values are acceptable ​when you place the cursor ​over the field, ​alternatively ​you can choose a value from the drop-down list containing the objects that are already known to ICS CUBE
 + 
 +The “Allow traffic even if the user is disabled” checkbox means that even if user has been disabled or his quota has been exceeded, he will still have access to the resources that are set in the rule.
  
-The "Allow traffic even if the user is disabled"​ checkbox means that even if user has been disabled or his quota has been exceeded, he will still has access to the resources that are set in the rule. 
  
allow_rule50.1549974413.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/02/12 15:26 by root